Was it my Work Stress that was causing my sarges in SG to go badly?

   One of the things I found in SG was that my commute takes 2 hours daily compared with 30 minutes in the U.S. That is 1.5 hours I lose daily. While one can say, “Hey use those 1.5 hours for meditation”, the reality is not so simple. So i feel consistently crunched for time. Also the HQ back in the U.S. treats singapore like some kind of colonial outpost. Basically we work around their hours. I used to come home at midnoght several times after a late night conference call. This never happened back in the states as all my projects there involved people on site. Not so in singapore. These two kept me in a constant state of stress, tiredness and irritation. It is a naive man who believes that one can be in a frustrated-irritated state of mind and still go out and charm the pants off women. 

      So how the hell did I reach this conclusion. Well, i took a one week break off from work and instead of heading off to india like i usually do, i decided to stay in SG and sarge. That’s right, I’m back in the game. Th girl I am with is leaving SG and off to pursue her dreams and passions. More power to her. But that leaves me with more hunting to do for a replacement. So I went out today to sarge and since I had not worked for the last couple days, I felt much more relaxed, projected a real friendly vibe and holy moley, the conversations actually hooked. Women giggled, opened up, stared me openly, gave me numbers, hooked effortlessly. Yes, some of the approaches were direct. Could i judged the women of Singapore wrongly? Perhaps it is not a direct-indirect thing. Perhaps it is not an asian-white thing. Perhaps I was just sarging for the sake of sarging to keep up my skills in spite of the fact that I was not in the best frame of mind. Well, if I waited for a good frame of mind, it would be bed time. And then the next day again after work, my mood and vibe would be sour. And so on. By the time the weekend rolled on, I was really anti-social by friday. By the time I recovered into a more social mood, It was sunday evening. Could it be so simple? Really? Are women that perceptive? Or am i that transparent? Too many questions. Too few answers. Perhaps I have only one data point. Perhaps i need to go out tomorrow and see what happens. Can I reproduce today’s results. Let’s see!

About masculineffort

A Man should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, conn a ship, design a building, write a sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve equations, seduce a woman, analyze a new problem, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Specialization is for insects.
This entry was posted in sarging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

