I have to learn Mandarin

Singapore’s own Tamil Gamer VJ told me a story of a pakistani friend of his who did a lot of China girls while he was here. Not SG girls, China girls. Some vignettes

1. He was super aggressive. He would just go ahead and grab their wrists while opening. He’d do this in the mall and in the club. Even my good friend Musals told me that during his trip to cambodia, the tour guide would open women by grabbing their wrists. This detail checks out.

2. He got warned several times. He’d just say sorry sorry and carry on. No jail time. No chat with the police. Not unbelievable since Singapore is not a police state like the U.S. is. They don’t call the cops over everything here.

3. He’d have a first date with them near his home. They’d take a walk and then they’d end up on his bed which is very similar to how my good friend MrFun does it back in Albuquerque. So this detail checks out.

For a while I was wondering how the hell he did something like this? I’m not sure how you can do this with the SG girls. But VJ mentioned china girls. And the problem with china girls is they just wave me away when I stop them in English even to ask directions.

Then I wondered. Could this motherfucker actually speak mandarin? Pat came the answer. He is very fluent. Aaaaah! Now it makes sense. Then I asked VJ if LP also spoke mandarin. No answer. One thing I see with VJ is that he is trying to make money by instruction and he probably sees me as someone trying to get free information. So he is not really forthcoming with his answers. Of course I too am a cheap motherfucker trying to get info without paying for it even though I can more than afford to. It’s also an ego thing where I get an ego boost simply by figuring it out all by myself.

Anyway getting back to the point. It all makes sense now. All china girls and speaks mandarin. How many brown guys speak mandarin. How many brown guys approach chinese girls in his aggressive style wile being fluent in mandarin? Godamn it! There it is. It all makes perfect sense. He’s cornered the whole damn market as his skills are unique. The lesson is clear for me. If I decide to settle in singapore, learning Mandarin is non-negotiable.

About masculineffort

A Man should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, conn a ship, design a building, write a sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve equations, seduce a woman, analyze a new problem, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Specialization is for insects.
This entry was posted in character building, sarging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

