Waking up early is the secret to happiness

Well, not really. The correct statement really is “At this stage in my life, in this circumstance that I find myself in, the single biggest factor in my happiness is going to bed and getting up early.”

This is a bigger contributor than daily meditation. I would be happier on a day where I did not meditate but got up early, rather than a day where I woke up late but meditated. No lie.

Wakig up early means I get to exercise. I get to work early. I’m fresher. I get more work done. I am more efficient. And I am able to sarge better. I’m not sure why but it’s true. The last 3 days I woke up late and I was having existential doubts. i found negative thoughts circling in my mind. I felt helpless. But todaym one day or early wake up and I had a great day.  don’t know why this is. All I know is, “it is so”. and I aint quarreling. Go to bed early at all costs. This means you must tell J. that you need to be in bed by 10.

About masculineffort

A Man should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, conn a ship, design a building, write a sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve equations, seduce a woman, analyze a new problem, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Specialization is for insects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

